Monday, July 25, 2016

#DASHNERDASH Google Hangout - The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

The #DashnerDash Binge Read Google Hangout to discuss The Scorch Trials is happening THIS WEDNESDAY, July 27th, at 8pm EDT. You may join the Google Hangout here.

The Scorch Trials
The Maze Runner Series 2
Delacorte Press, September 13, 2011
Trade Paperback and eBook, 384 pages

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a major motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is also a movie featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.

Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.

There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.

The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.

Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.

There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.


Post a Comment